When Your Thing Sticks Out

“Mom, don’t you hate it when your thing sticks out instead of down?”

We were getting out of the car for a day at the pool.

“What thing?”

“You know, your thing.”

“Ohhhhh, well see, I’m a girl. I don’t have anything that sticks out.”

He looked so serious. So I added, “But it usually sticks out if you are touching it too much or excited.”

“Not with me,” he said. “With me, it’s when I am thinking really hard about something.”

“Like what? Girls?”

“No!” He punched me, grinning. He is, after all, only eight.

“You should talk to Dad. He’s a boy. He’ll have some ideas for you.”

2 thoughts on “When Your Thing Sticks Out

  1. There is obviously a bunch to realize about this. I assume you made various good points in features also.

  2. Comcast says:

    Finn💕💕 I have had similar conversations with my grandsons. Since I only had a daughter, there were times I was at a loss for words☹️

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

