No Fashion Sense

I am dressed up for a client interview, needing to feel confident. Wondering why I am not completely comfortable with my outfit. It fits nicely. Comfortable but professional. Makes me look thin.

Then my son looks me up and down as we walk out to the door – too late to change – “Mom, you look like a flight attendant.”

And that’s it. I do. Exactly.

He giggles. “Please take care when opening the overhead bins, as items may have shifted during our flight.”

I think he’s getting back at me for making him study for exams.

Leave a Reply

