Post-Slumber Party Blues

As soon as the birthday boy’s front door closed behind us, my nine year old looked at me wearily:

“I’m going straight to bed with the iPad and playing until the battery dies. Then I’m taking a nap.”

…and dragged his red sleeping bag down the street all the way home.

One thought on “Post-Slumber Party Blues

  1. PigLove says:

    Sounds like my kind of boy. I do that often with the laptop – snort.
    ppsssttt – check out my page later on. I have something for you 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

Leave a Reply

