The Basketball Screen: A Lesson

I played basketball with my kids after school yesterday. Clearly, I am not respected for my skills on the court, because I was teamed up with the oldest. And he kept yelling at me for leaving the lane open.

My nine year old was teaching my five year old his “real basketball plays.”

“Screen,” he called. “Screen!”

With that, the little guy screamed as loud as he could.

After heated whispers in the subsequent team huddle, they tried again.

“Screen!”

Arms waving madly, the five year old ran at the ten year old, screaming, and tried to tackle him.

Leave a Reply

