Parent Engagement in Schools

I am excited that Ed News in Colorado published my first submission to them! It is on the need for increased parent engagement in public education. I have been learning a lot about this topic, through conversations with people doing research on this topic, so will likely write more here in the coming weeks. My thinking continues to evolve as I learn more, and I believe that if we can help parents better understand what’s happening in their schools and with their child’s performance in school, we can improve the schools themselves.

Please read and comment if you are inspired to do so.

http://www.ednewscolorado.org/voices/voices-parent-engagement-in-schools

Leave a Reply

