Can I Borrow Your Deodorant?

The other night, my ten year old asked if he could borrow my deodorant.

And so it begins!

“Do you know why people wear it?” I asked.

“Because they smell bad.”

“You know you don’t smell bad, right?”

“Yep, but I thought I could try it.”

“Sure. Are other kids at school starting to wear it?”

“Yep.”

“Do they smell bad?”

“Nope.”

“You can try mine then.”

He has not tried it or mentioned it since… but it’s clearly time to start sweating about those dreaded teenage years.

2 thoughts on “Can I Borrow Your Deodorant?

  1. I suppose its better he asks before he smells. LOL. Good luck with that.

  2. 1tric says:

    Ha Ha. Asking for deoderant will soon be the least of your worries!

Leave a Reply

