Another Quote from a Crazy Five Year Old

One would think the focus of my life for the last decade has been on the bathroom, given the conversations I have with my boys.

“I can hold it,” my five year old yelled just before racing to the bathroom. “No actually, if you made me hold it, I wouldn’t be able to. I don’t know how to hold my pee.”

Then, “No, actually I do. You just lean your tummy back. But you can’t hold your tummy back when you’re already going. And sometimes at school, I pretend it’s a big waterslide, and I say, ‘Yahoo! Awesome waterslide, dude!’”

Leave a Reply

