Send Candace to the Moon

My boys think that Phineas and Ferb is one of the most amusing television shows ever. I have friends who laugh when they watch it too. I, however, have never sat down to watch an entire episode, so my Phineas and Ferb experience is from the next room or just passing through.

And my kids think it is hysterical when I yell, “Shut up, Candace!” every time I am close enough to hear her voice.

It sounds like fingernails on a chalkboard. I am so annoyed by the sound that I cannot grasp the substance of what she says.

And I think the show’s writers did that on purpose!

Is that how boys always think of their big sisters? Whining and annoying with only two missions in life – having a boyfriend (who, by the way, is way to good for her) and getting her brothers in trouble?

I want to write my own episode. In mine, Perry the Platypus, whose role in the show I have yet to piece together, would send Candace to the moon, never to return. Then Phineas and Ferb and their dorky friends could go about their business… and I could too… in peace.

Leave a Reply

