A Page from My Son’s Book

Sometimes when my thoughts are spinning and I cannot settle on anything to write about, I listen to the stories my four year old tells me. Lately, his stories have revolved around a game his big brothers play on the iPad – DragonVale. Today, I am taking a page from his latest book.

“Then a sandstorm came. The Moon Dragon named Stella saved them. She was a baby, and it was her first time doing a great thing. All the dragons lifted her up, and then she got to go in a race. She took first place even though she was still a baby.”

Leave a Reply

