A Mostly Men’s Luncheon Next Time

Today, I went to my first fundraising luncheon. It was wonderful. The talk was informative and meaningful. The speaker was entertaining. And I was proud to be included in a banquet hall filled with people who are smart, thoughtful and engaged in our community.

I came home inspired and fired up. My brain was racing.

And I was starving.

Although the food was very good and looked gorgeous on our plates, I walked out of lunch with my stomach growling.

Do most women really eat that little at lunchtime?

So, as I made a quick plate of nachos at home, I decided that I will make sure future lunches are being attended by as many men as women. Or bring some extra chicken in my purse to scatter over the salad.

Leave a Reply

