Neighborhood Sign Posted by New Dog Owner

LOST:

One vial of puppy poop.

Our vet asked us to return with a fresh poop sample from our new puppy, so she could test her for worms and, I assume, other bacteria. So, despite my reluctance to gather the sample, I put some in the tube she gave us. I was so proud of myself!

Then I put it on the hood of my car in the garage to await our departure.

You’ve already guessed what happened. Multi-tasking mom drove off with it still on the hood of my car.

It has now gone missing.

I searched for it in the garage, on the driveway and down our entire street.

So, neighbors – especially the lovely neighbor who picks it up, wondering what it could be – I am sorry.

I am just a bit lost at the moment!

2 thoughts on “Neighborhood Sign Posted by New Dog Owner

  1. That totally cracks me up! Who knew puppy poop was so hard to collect!

  2. michelle says:

    That’s good that you were able to get it at all. Robbie has been with us for a year and he’s yet to poop on a leash in the window of time in which I could collect a fresh sample for the vet. I got so desperate to even ask if I could package a poopsicle from the yard (no, of course). But what’s a mom to do????

Leave a Reply

